The Pacific || Portraits

IMG_4679 IMG_4661 IMG_4684 IMG_4711 IMG_4703 IMG_4734 IMG_4750 IMG_4755 IMG_4765 IMG_4721 IMG_4722 IMG_4663 IMG_4741 IMG_4769

The very first picture taken of Adelie in Amelia Island was a picture of her head going into the water. As soon as we reached Amelia Island we all ran to the water to claim that we touched the Pacific. I was the first one in, but Adelie was the first one under. I will not embarrass her by posting the picture my mom happened to take, but it is a picture of her head under the water, her legs are in the air, and her shirt is still dry. None of us knew there was a picture of Adelie getting soaked till we upload the pictures. It should win an award for funniest picture of the year or something… Anyway I did get some gorgeous photos of Adelie on the beach and with a purple scarf of mine. Adelie is the only one who like to pose for me, so I end up taking lots of photos of her.

My inspiration for the scarf came from these photos, when I showed my sister the pictures her first thought was, “She is sooo pretty!”. Adelie, you are beautiful, too.

xoxo Emma

3 comments

  1. Aw, yes, your sister is beautiful! Lol, that sounds like a funny picture. Going under in the ocean is one of my biggest fears! But that doesn’t stop me from laughing when my siblings fall in, hehe! (as long as I am sure they are okay)
    ~Samantha

  2. I love that last part; because it’s true, Adelie IS beautiful. Even when with her windblown hair all over her face. 😉
    This is probably my favorite post of yours. =)

    `Jenny

Leave a Reply

