I want to remember

I want to remember these days. I want to remember stealing cookie dough from the bowl and  licking our fingers. I want to remember the spontaneous outburst of songs. And how we all sang on the top of our lungs. I want to remember the laughter as we jumped on the trampoline and the light that shone through our hair. I want to remember the car rides where we rolled down the windows and lat our hair get blown by the wind. I want to remember the feeling of strumming a note on the guitar. I want to remember eating watermelon on the back porch with juice running down our faces. And how the little feet were brown from running bare. I want to remember the joy that comes with the dawning of spring and feeling I have when I realize summer is around the corner. When I am older I want to tell my children of the games and fun we had. I do not want to forget my thoughts. I want to remember these days.

Leave a Reply

