Little Things

IMG_8952

There are so many little thing to be happy about; the little things in life that go unnoticed. So I have grabbed inspiration from Carlotta Cisternas and started a ‘little things’ list.

little thing number one: Plants. I love indoor plants, especially  . The only indoor plant I have write know is a science experiment (above). I could go on about the experiment, but all you need to know is the experiment has to do with how plants need sun…etc… Anyway, I came to love my little radish sprouts! I love green living plants in the house it adds a freshness to the atmosphere. Right now I am trying to plant my own little garden in my bedroom with plants on the bookshelves and plants on the windowsill. Want to inspired? Then check out my Pinterest board!

IMG_9044IMG_9394_2

little thing number two: Cups and cups of tea…nuff’ said.

little thing number three: Beds with piles of blankets on. I love to snuggle into bed with piles and heaps for blankets. Right now I think I have five different blankets piled onto my bed. Since I like to be able to jump into my cozy heap any time of the day, my bed usually does not get made….

IMG_9065

little thing number four: Music. Right now I am learning guitar, and I am not great (yet).

IMG_8763

little thing number five: Eyes that smile and laugh! When I ask people to smile for the camera, I usually get some gorgeous smiles, but i know I have hit a gem of a photo when I see their eyes light up and express everything that they are not saying.

Anything that makes you smile?

One comment

Leave a Reply

