The Open Sky

IMG_9730 IMG_9726 IMG_9725 IMG_9765                   The sky is a perfect and  brilliant blue, with not one cloud in the sky.  I am one of those fussy people when it comes to weather; I prefer a cool afternoon with the sun on my back.  All winter it has been a foggy gray, until today – a perfect 70 degree afternoon.

“I never get tired of the blue sky” – Vincent Van Gogh

          I came across the question: what three words would you use to describe your life? How can anyone describe their life in three words? I came up with a few, tweaked them, and ended up with these: messy, hurried, and precious.

  • Messy: Not every day is one perfect, cloudless, and blue day, usually it consist of arguing, groaning over some last minute homework, and having ‘clean room’ still on my to do list.
  • Hurried: There is always places to go, school to finish, and stuff to get done. I don’t mind a busy life, just some times I don’t enjoy the moment.
  • Precious: How I enjoy every moment of my messy, hurried, yet precious life. The talks with friends, learning new things, game nights with family, eating a fresh baked cookie, and laughing our heads off are part of what makes life precious.

What words would you use to describe your life?

Emma

Leave a Reply

